On a rampage

To get through my work mountain and start with the decks somewhere near clear on Monday as it's going to be busy few weeks.

10 hours today to review 21 individual learning plans, set up 21 new ones and all of the other documentation that goes with.

I am loving this aspect of my work and getting my teeth into it. Am doing it well as well. And yet, in the next 6 months I have to write two Masters level reports of 5000 words each, referenced correctly using Harvard referencing, including relevant supporting quotes from a minimum of 15 different educational journals and books, just to get a piece of paper that says I can do the job that I am already doing. Surely those hours would be better spent doing the work for and with the students ??!!!

It's government policy - what do I expect?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.