Brighton line

For all you Bingo folk out there!

These cows were in a field on the outskirts of the village.
There were 3 of them sectioned off by the farmer and two of them had very young calves who were in the remaining part of the field, standing closely together looking on and occasionally coming up to the fencing that was holding their mothers.

I found it quite sad as the mothers were calling for their calves and my heart went out for them.
They are not dairy cows, which I am led to believe get separated from their calves really early (not that I agree with it.....) so I'm not sure what the reasoning for this was.

There was no sign of the farmer and I don't know how long they were like this for. :-(

I came away rather deflated and could hear them calling for quite a distance while as I heading home.

I really couldn't be a farmer!
:-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.