Texas

I was a bit ambivalent about a day out at Rancho Texas I've got to admit but in the end.....wait for it....we all had an excellent time. Some good shows to watch, more than decent food in the restaurant and excellent swimming pools and flumes and all that kind of thing in the attached Zona Piscinas. All for the price of a family zoo trip.

Photo here is taken looking at Playa Grande in nearby Puerto Del Carmen, the biggest resort in Lanzarote and somewhere we've never been before, indeed we only nipped here in the car post-fluming to buy a box of ice lollies from a supermarket on the way back to our place in Costa Teguise. This is the third time we've been to the island and we've been to more places in the last three days than we have in the last three years. Be almost sorry to take the car back in the morning, there's still a couple of places on our 'to visit' list...

Anyway, quick wrap up and just to stay that whilst me and my partner are pretty reserved and not really exhibitionists in the slightest, if you take my girls to a Mexican restaurant where there are oversized bling sombreros and ponchos to wear you can guarantee that they'll be the first to put them on and demand that I take their photo. In colour too. I don't know where they get it from, I really don't...

...Never Whispers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.