Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

Sleepy selfie

Haven't blipped in the last few days have been too tired.
We think the boys have been going through a development spurt as we've had a fortnight of bad sleeping and general grumpiness. They are both trying their hardest to crawl properly we are in the right position and jigging back a forth but haven't quite got it. Don't think they'll be long tho!!!

We had a lovely bank holiday weekend which was only mildly spoilt by the MIL!!
Before the boys were born she was banging on about some rocking chairs she'd seen and wanted to buy. At that point in time we said we didn't want them and that there are more useful/needed things that can be bought and that was the end of that.......
Wrong she rang Mr L on Saturday and mentioned them. Mr L told her not to buy them (he'd already discussed this with her previously), when we went up for lunch on Easter Sunday she had only gone and bought the bloody things.
I am beyond annoyed!! There are a number if things we want to buy the boys that she could have got but no she buys these horrid pointless useless chairs that she was told not too buy. She is so disrespectful.

Mr L had an interview for a new job and by the looks of it he's got it. Just awaiting confirmation from the company. If it's all ok it means I won't have to go back to work as the pay raise will be roughly equivalent to what I would be bringing home after childcare costs etc. Can't wait to pen my resignation letter and let the boss know a few gone truths (well maybe).

Off to our best man's wedding tomorrow Mr L is an usher. They were the first of our gang to get engaged but they are the last to get married! Mr L has gone to the pub with the Groom and Best Man to be honest I'm a little bit upset about him going. I've been stuck in with the boys all day as I've had a stinker of a cold all week and have very sore stingy eyes today so have been unable to wear my contact lenses and as my glasses are not quite the right prescription I dobt like driving or leaving the house wearing them and I'm blind without correction.

I really could do with sometime off!!! Can't wait till my dad is back in June as he wants to spend as much time as possible with the boys so that should give me the chance to have a break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.