Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Sunshine, Beer, and Barbecue

After I'd had my haircut this afternoon, I walked over to Kulshan Brewing and enjoyed my first outdoor pint of the year -- a very crisp and refreshing Saison. The hairdressing salon is in the low building behind the crosswalk sign -- a very convenient location!

Today's food cart was JT's Smokin' Barbecue. The aroma from the smoker/barbecue was tantalizing, and the food looked delicious. Even though I'd already had lunch it was hard to resist ordering a portion, especially when JT proudly showed me samples of his work.

On the way home we stopped at REI, where I bought a new shoulder bag and a few other things for the imminent trip -- my old bag is too small to hold my iPad and camera. Then it was time for a quick dash home and back to town to have dinner with long-time friends visiting from Seattle.

For details of the meal, see Cynthia's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.