Life's A Dance

By DancingArcher

A Difficult Day

Mum has been poorly for a few days suffering from funny turns. Dad nearly cancelled his appointment at the hospital for an Angiogram but decided to go ahead and I said I would keep an eye on Mum. So he got himself off to the hospital for 8am and I popped in to see Mum for a cuppa mid morning at which point she was fine.

Did some shopping and when I popped back to Mum's she was just getting over one of these turns. She had managed to get a bite to eat but wasn't very good. So I stayed until she felt better. Then I went home to unload my shopping and get a bit to eat.

I had to ring the hospital several times before I got a discharge time for Dad and still had to wait an hour and a half after I got there before he could leave! Still at least he was OK. Mum has an appointment at the Drs tomorrow so hopefully something can be sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.