.....Don't look now Mum.......

..but that bloke with the camera is back!

The Boss and I had Charlotte for the afternoon...........it was rainy so we took her to see the animals at the garden centre .......after an hour or so wandering round we went into the cafe.

I got Charlie seated while the Boss went to be served....she came back with apple juice, two coffees and a slice of lemon meringue and a slice of strawberry Victoria sponge.......I got the sponge. Then came the question...."Which cake do you like Charlotte, lemon or strawberry"?

Quick as a flash "Strawberry" came back.......so Charlie "shared" my cake..........which meant she got the strawberry off the top......the bits with the cream on top........and the middle bit with the strawberry jam and butter cream.............I got the out side bits!

Later the rest of the family turned up for dinner.and then the Boss and I and the Daughter settled down to watch "The Lone Ranger"........it's a weird movie......some very funny bits.....some very dark bits.......and Johnny Depp playing Tonto as an Indian Captain Jack sparrow!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.