granpabear

By granpabear

MY ROOTS

I must be reincarnated from a cave dweller, because I just get the biggest kick out of this.
While we built this little house, we stayed in our little trailer with just a bed in it really. We built a shed first, for an outdoor kitchen. Then we stacked up some rocks for a fire pit. That was great to sit by the fire and eat, play cards, read, and whittle. But it wasn't long before I found this round half inch thick piece of steel. Found it at a thrift store for twenty bucks. Another of my "coincidences".
It used to just sit on the pile of rocks, but this last winter, I got the firebox and the rest of it done. Now we are cookin'!! 'This is the best veggie stir fry ever, and for some reason this is just my thing. I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.