A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Still Running

A small miracle occurred today - I mailed off my annual Christmas letter. With a little luck and a prayer, most people will receive them by Christmas.

I saw the sweetest old lady at the post office today when I mailed my letters. She looked just like my Taxman's 93 year old grandmother (who is alive and well in Southern California). I looked over at the car next to me in the parking lot and thought: "That is the old lady's car. I just know it." The car is at least 39 years old, but what a beaut. I'd bet my Christmas Mac that she drove it off the showroom floor in the early '70s. That thing was fully loaded, you can just see it screaming 'class!' I hope she makes it home safely, those things were not designed for sleet and snow.

I wonder if I'll still be driving my 2004 Honda Accord when I'm 93.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.