one day in France

By Frenchtoast

My weekend

This weekend, apart from visiting a friend in hospital, and dinner at another friend's house (she made a lovely chicken, chorizo, bean and tomato casserole and we had an apple crumble which I took along) it has been very windy, but warm, and we've had sudden downpours.
It's therefore the best time to get on with indoor jobs, like the kitchen floor in the gite, which I've been putting off all winter.
I have washed it, scrubbed it on my hands and knees with special stuff, washed it again, scrubbed it with industrial strength bleach, washed that all off and finally steamed it. As you can see from the steamer pad, it's still dirty! The trouble is that the tiles lost their protective sealant many decades ago, so maybe they will never get clean again.
Maybe the time has come to just reseal them and hope for the best?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.