Cygnus

By Cygnus

KitKat fields

Today is the last day of my Easter holidays as I go back to school tomorrow. Since I had time this afternoon I took my camera to Killynether Forest, thinking I might blip some bluebells. The bluebells were lovely and I also got some dandelion seed heads that I was happy with, but in the end I didn't go with any of these.

Instead I was very taken with the wavy patterns of this ploughed field - the Ards Man and I have always called these 'KitKat fields'.

I'm sorry my time of relative freedom has come to an end. From tomorrow I'll be back in the lab again, preparing the senior pupils for GCSE and A level Biology and the junior girls for school summer tests. Hopefully we can all have a different kind of freedom - to learn, and laugh, and be surprised by how great the world is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.