My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Silver Gem

Whilst my grandson played his last rugby match of the season I entertained my granddaughter for the day. We made cheese scones and apricot chocolate brownies this morning and after lunch went to see the local Alpacas.
This one is called Silver Gem and she is 17 years old so she's allowed to have that haughty look! All the females are nicely rounded so we will be visiting again to see the young (don't know what you call a baby Alpaca, cute springs to mind) when they are old enough to have visitors.
We had a lovely tea, all homemade and using organic ingredients and admired the most beautiful knitted, crocheted and woven goods - made with Alpaca fleece of course - that were for sale. I've also booked us in for a Silk Painting and a Weaving workshop as part of my granddaughters birthday present. I'm really looking forward to that - should be great fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.