The Ferg

By fergie

Aberdeenshire

I decided that I would try to catch the iconic light at Rattray as the sunrise was roughly in line with the Lighthouse and the tide was at its lowest at sunrise. I rose at 4 am and headed east via Portsoy, Banff and Fraserburgh. A cornucopia of wildlife ; Roe deer, a close encounter with a fox ,even closer with two hares , a skua, a grey seal and a Buzzard needless to say I was driving and at all these opportunities had the wrong lens on the camera. The mist was heavy but I took the opportunity to meander across the back lanes and it cleared occasionally .The journey included Stuart field Methlick, Fyvie, Rothienorman, Largie, Kennethmont, the Suie road, Alford, Lumsden, The Cabrach and back via Dufftown home and all before lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.