Double park Sunday

Whilst doing our diaries for the up and coming term this morning, the Husband realised just how much work he has to try and get done in the next 5 weeks. As a result we have called off our half term in Sussex and I have endeavoured to take on all childcare in a final big push over the next few weeks. We'll survive but it's going to be tough (stressful and maybe miserable!).

Therefore I took the EF'ers to both of our local parks today to try and keep the house quiet for the Husband who is trying to write a paper.

I am done in! E is still being a little grumpy minx in the evenings, not settling properly until midnight and then wanting to get up for 7 (following a 3ish feed) so I am running on little sleep. Thank goodness I know this doesn't last and that she will be sleeping better before I know it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.