Calke Abbey

We met our friends Liz and Genny at Calke Abbey at lunchtime for a picnic. Calke Abbey is a National Trust property in Derbyshire, we rarely go round the house but there are extensive gardens and walks around the place. Today was particularly busy as there was a food fayre going on and what appeared to be a scout jamboree.

So after lunch we took Dylan for a walk to Staunton Harold Reservoir past the large lake at Calke. By the time we arrived back the rain had started so I took a few more photos on top of the many I’d already taken. I quite liked this one I took with the telephoto lens of the farmhouse with the reservoir in the distance lost in the mist. It wasn’t until I processed it that I noticed the sheep sheltering from the weather behind the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.