sue2014bs

By sue2014bs

First machine quilted square

Have just come to the end of a great weekend. Can't believe how tired I am. But the head cold, bad nights sleep & driving have wiped me out!

The initial anger at the bad communication when booking the course didn't spoil the whole experience of Farncombe. The course was fab. Mixed with some really nice people. Singing divas, guitar Hero's & leather cladded bikers as well as the other lovely ladies on our course. The food was really good and very plentiful. The surroundings made you feel like you were staying in an wooded village with secret trails & surprises around every corner.

My patchwork square wasn't entirely successful due to my overconfidence in turning sewn strips around willy nilly & my wonderful machine playing up in the last ten minutes :-( but I've learnt lots!

Strangely I can't wait to get back from my holiday to have another go!

Night all zzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.