QuiltyT

By QuiltyT

A Start

So after my resolve yesterday I thought I had better take the bull by the horns and get started on my quilt. I think I have the design, although I don't want anything to be too fixed. I reserve the right to change everything as I progress. I have picked my fabrics, and made a little start on the cutting. I haven't ever sewn with organza before, so I think this is going to present me with some special challenges! I am beginning to feel excited now.

I also picked Alice up from her expedition today. In spite of spending three days trekking and camping in some truly atrocious weather they seemed in pretty good spirits. The assessor was very impressed by their collective performance, and they have all passed this part of the award. I was very proud of her (although I could have done without a rucksack full of swamp-stenched camping gear to wash!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.