jillington

By jillington

a Sunday stroll

I headed out through the freshly plowed fields behind us to take pictures of an old shed/barn that I thought would make an interesting blip. As it turns out, I ended up in the forested part of the property and it was so beautiful there that I spent quite a while walking through, dodging raspberry canes, taking pictures of the sweet, spring flowers that carpet the ground under the newly budded trees. I found the chestnut trees, searched through stacks of field rocks and took lots of pictures. It was a delight listening to the earth. All the birds, who obviously live with little human interference, were checking me out including this hawk who flew by several times. Even the buzzards showed up. Sorry, fellas, nothing to eat today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.