Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Just One of Those Days

It was time to mow the lawn again. With the weather we've been having, there was no point in waiting for it to dry. I'd removed the mulching attachment the last time I used the mower because it just gets clogged up when the grass is very wet, so I decided to be super safe and install the grass deflector shield.

I'm an engineer, and have repaired all kinds of tools and appliances, but this had me baffled. I was able to install the shield but only if I left off a spring that appeared to belong to it. After half an hour of struggling, I decided it was safe enough without the spring.

Then I picked up the edger and saw that the line spool was empty. I rewound it with line, put it back in the trimmer, and gave it a test whirl. What you see is what I got! There are two pieces missing from the photo. I eventually found them some distance away -- hidden in the grass!

I finished mowing and edging in time for dinner -- and a glass of good beer.

While I was typing this, my Airport Extreme router decided it was time I updated its firmware. I obeyed, but it took exception to the way I did it, and there were some additional steps involved.

I'm hoping to get to bed before anything else goes wrong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.