Stepping up

Isaac auditioned for his new positions today as housekeeper, chef, entertainer, personal shopper and caretaker (for a cranky wife). No, he's not quitting his current jobs as a banker, sole income earner, financial planner, handyman, barber, gardener or anything else I'm not giving him credit for, he's just accepting the incredible burden that is about to be placed on him with a huge smile on his face. God, I love this man.

Spent the day tying up loose ends around the house today with my family and enjoyed every second of it. From pancakes to gardening; cleaning to Rip-sticking with Alex and ending it all with a delicious steak dinner, I think I'm ready to get this surgery done and get started on the recovery. My support system is huge and I feel very blessed to be going into tomorrow with so many people pulling for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.