A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Relaxing

Today has not been especially relaxing, though mainly all the stuff it has been filled with has been interesting and good. Nothing special, just normal things like work, domestic tasks, children ferrying and homework and the like. But I kind of like all that in a comforting sort of way.

Though I didn't take any photos of any of it. So in the dying embers of the day you get a shot of Carl's screen as he lands a 777 into Heathrow (I think that was it). It never fails to amuse me how much a man who dislikes flying is utterly fascinated by aeroplanes. But perhaps there is a connection. He did inform me he thinks he would make a better pilot than passenger but given his eye-sight I think we are all safe from finding out.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.