a day in my life....

By harryjoy

A lesson in life/blip...

Every day on my way to and from work I drive past a small strip of trees on the crest of a hill. In the high winds we had during a storm (was it before Christmas?) all the firs were blown over leaving a few rows of leafless uprights. The firs were subsequently stripped and stacked in an enormous pile. Twice a day for the last month or so I've thought to myself 'I must take a pic of that pile of wood' but I've always been too busy rushing here or there. This afternoon I decided today was the day..... It seems that today was also the day that the farmer had arranged to have his enormous pile of wood taken away....leaving a small pile of wood to blip.

The lesson? Well, it's in there somewhere....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.