South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Afar and close-up!

This tree in the village is just looking wonderful at the moment. The blossom is a little darker in shade than normal cherry blossom and the tree is smothered in it. I thought I would take a photo of the whole tree and a part of the blossom to show it in more detail.

I went to a women's meeting this afternoon at which the Gideon's were speaking. I think they do good work, and the elderly man who spoke to us today was really nice. We also had a DVD of testimonies of some people who had been helped in difficult situations by reading their Gideon's Bible and had come to believe as a result. One had been in prison and trying to hang himself and had felt totally prevented from doing so. He then read the Bible which he found in his cell and was given new hope through belief in God. I was glad I'd gone along (I only went to boost the numbers, though I did think it might be interesting too :-))

An exciting present for my 60th birthday next week is winging its way to me...it's a real treat as I am actually having something I really want, rather than compromising on cost. A new rug also arrived today - it's so attractive I will have to blip it one rainy day! (That isn't part of my 60th birthday presents!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.