Red Haired Stranger

Today was such a beautiful day! I thoroughly enjoyed my bike rides to and from work, the way we savour an old pleasure revisited.

I went out for a stroll at lunchtime and was surprised at how warm it was - no scarf necessary! I was taking photos here and there and thought it had been a while since I had taken the photo of a stranger. A colleague told me he had read an article that said that Edinburgh was the world's capital for people with the red-hair gene. I was pondering this when I saw this lovely fellow. I think my accent helped put him at ease when I asked to take his photo. He was very kind.

Newsflash! My friend H has had her baby - a beautiful little girl! I couldn't take mikeder's proposed bet in good faith because I had inside information that she was carrying a girl. I've seen some photos and the new addition is just like her mother - wonderful!

PS Shandonner's blip made me a bit homesick this morning and I've been humming this song all day even though I'm not from Manitoba. I saw Del Barber at this precise performance in my hometown a few years back and feel blessed to have been there that sunny Sunday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.