A photo for everyday

By GinaG73

New trainers

Time was running out to get some new trainers, I had searched the web like we all do. But nothing replaces touching and feeling the product. Today I had a busy day round Cheshire but got back to Kendal late afternoon, so thought would call to my local running shop Pete Blands.
I have been buying running shoes from this shop for nearly 20 years. God that makes me sound old. Last year I didn't have a good experience but Matt, Pete's son rang to apologise.
The experience today was in complete contrast, the guy didn't judge me for not looking like a runner. He was so helpful. He spotted that I was actually in the wrong size shoe!! So a new pair bought and tried them out and they are great. Running was better this evening which is a huge relief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.