RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

Tennis Balls

Not actually my intended blip for today, but after downloading all my photos onto the computer, this one seemed to be the most effective ...
---
But more importantly, I am now also starting a rather strange collection of tennis balls ... Over the last few months, whilst walking around Bordeaux Harbour at either sunrise, or sunset, I have found no fewer than five ...
All I can put it down to is very lazy dogs not who couldn't be bothered to run after them ...
The one I found today, however, was not quite so easy to get hold of ... It was floating about twenty feet out to sea ... I had to coax it in with several large stones ... By throwing the stones slightly further than the ball, the wave effect "pushed" it closer to the shore and was eventually easier to reach ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.