Dew drops and spider webs

On my way to work this morning I called in to attend a meeting at the Rec Centre. They were not ready to start so I took a wander around on the rugby field and noticed the grass spider webs were visible again because of the dew on them.

I grabbed a mat out of the car and was kneeling down taking photos - the usual position I seem to get caught in - head down, back-end up. I was spotted by a few locals, a couple of whom came to check on me thinking I may have fallen. The most notable of them being Bluemerle's mother. Oops, Tina makes a fool of herself again!

Anyway - I got some pretty sparkles and refractions. The blade of grass is a standard lawn grass blade - which gives an idea of scale and just how tiny those dewdrops are. Check it out close up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.