My day

By 59

African Violets

My African violets were looking dismal a few months ago so I went onto YouTube to see what it had to offer in education about repotting using the wicking system. I gave them all a really good makeover and used half perlite and half potting mixture and put in a wick to draw up the water. It seems to have worked well with these two. A couple died but I have about twenty babies growing from the leaves I pruned off in the summer.

I don't always get the desired results and have an eclectic mix of reasonably poor blips after getting home from my long train trip in the cold and dark. I tried some shots from the train but the sun was reflecting on the glass so not very useful. I have been trying other emergency blips to no avail...anyway I like the violets so they will do tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.