Par Mes Yeux

By MesYeux

Something's Fishy

When I created my blip account, I thought it would be something that I would use occasionally. Now, it seems as though I feel compelled, as if by a sense of "duty," to post a pic nearly everyday.

Sometimes, I think my photos are very nice, sometimes quite mundane. I think this picture is a bit of both. I'll be going out of town over the New Year's week, so my girlfriend and I met for lunch to spend a little time with one another.

We met at Jason's Deli, one of my favorite restaurants. I normally don't take pictures of food, but I couldn't resist today.

This was a grilled salmon sandwich on herbed focaccia bread, with avocado slices and a roasted red pepper aioli. It was delicious. Adding the steamed veggies made this the perfect, healthy Christmas Eve lunch!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.