LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Bumpy ride...

I woke up today with my recurring back pain but still continued to work in the flat re-running some of the jobs that stopped from the crash yesterday. I was quite glad that the speaker from our seminar last Monday obliged to my request of getting a copy of his talk. I needed to know the titles of the papers mentioned in his talk as i might be able to use some techniques and hints on properly diversifying populations. It's just so convenient to know that Warwick's Library has got access to almost all journals in my field :) The perks of a first-world country and top-notch university :)

After i got bored with research stuff, i decided to cycle to the route going to Saxon Mill across the fields but was disappointed to know that i cant pass through the field just beyond the railroad tracks as the main gate was closed. Honestly, i could have lifted my bike over the gate but with my back pain and the very bumpy ride i had going there, i didnt want to risk straining my back more. Ohh the price of old age. The work needed to reach that area was very tedious as the road was rough and absolutely rugged.

Lesson learned for today : AutoSave can save your research life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.