Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Other worldly

Not sure what to make of Miami. It's so hot and humid yet inside, whether in the hotel, conference centre or shops, is freezing! All very slick and swish but massively expensive (thought breakfast at the hotel was included so pitched up this morning and was charged $45 for some fruit and tea and a pancake! Of course it included 18% gratuity plus a line asking how much EXTRA tip you'd like to leave!) On my way out later I saw this rather extraordinary sight in the lobby -a living champagne table-weird!!
Spent most of the day in more conference sessions and chat as well as finishing my own presentation, then had to go and buy new reading glasses as my beautiful ones broke.
Thought I was booked into conference dinner but turns out I wasn't so am raiding the snacks in my room instead and watching the weather channel to track massive storms through the east coast (not here yet luckily!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.