hannahxd

By hannahxdowning

Anxiety

The worst aspect of my course has to be stats and SPSS, the computer package we have to learn to use! After a crazy day at work, I had an hour exam on SPSS. Open book, I thought it would be simple as I could refer to my notes. Oh how wrong I was. Once I became flustered, I couldn't focus and struggled to find any of the information in my notes that I needed. Even inputting the data in the correct way was a mammoth task. It was one of those horrible moments where everyone else around you seems to be breezing through it, while you sit there and panic. Appearances can be deceiving however, and I wasn't the only one. It's a miracle we all managed to pass.

To de-stress afterwards, we went for a much needed glass of wine - or two. I'm just thankful we don't have to do that again! All of the other exams should be easy in comparison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.