granpabear

By granpabear

TRIP TO A TABERNACLE SALE

Grandma has been buying stuff at estate sales to resell in a booth in a mall at the beach. Today we went to a sale in a tabernacle in a neighboring little town. We stopped on the way in another little town for lunch. We found this little Italian place with good food. It was built in this guy's garage. Really done up cute, and he has the whole family working there. I love this kind of thing. I asked about the little door that is behind him. I thought it was just a clever decoration, but it is to pass dishes to the dish washer. He is in Sublimity, OR, you can't miss it.
So the sale is in this huge wooden church with no foundation, just rocks and blocks of wood. The sale was way to foo-foo for me, except for Mickey in a school seat. So I walked around and took pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.