Scenty

I don't know whether this is a rhododendron or an azalea. It's in my Mom and Dad's Garden and I love the colour and its scent. I might go to a garden centre tomorrow to see if I can find one like it.

The Doctor came to see Mom today as my sister and I went to see him a couple of days ago. He spent time talking to her about depression and the effect that has as well as her dementia. She can still put on an act of gentile sociability and rationality but I was very impressed with the way in which the Doctor handled it all, encouraging her to see going on anti-depressants as a positive move. He had obviously listened very carefully to what we had said to him and showed Mom that he knew about her and her situation.

Big thanks to him, although he did warn that things might get worse in the short term before they hopefully get better. We will see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.