Go with the flow

My final day in Carshalton went well - I feel I've taken enough out of my training to be able to start off running next week, and I'll go with the flow and pick up the rest as I go along.

At lunch time I went to the park to feed the squirrels for one last time, and stopped on the bridge to look at the waterfall. The water runs through the park from the village pond, and there's also an old water mill. I've enjoyed spending my lunch breaks here, it's a very pretty place with lots of wild life and flowers.

My journey home tonight was great and only took me an hour an twenty minutes so I was home for 7pm. I arrived just as Alan was walking up the road with an Indian takeaway - it's great to be home, and it's a 3 day weekend too - hope you have a good one!


Thanks for putting Emmala and Pokeybagel on the spotlight yesterday, I'm sure they'll be pleased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.