WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Nora

Without a satisfying photo today, I had my camera with me hoping to find a shot on the way to collect the van. I didn't think I'd be lucky enough to find anyone as interesting on the train as last week though!

I watched some fascinating people for a while but none that were stealth photo opportunities. Then who should jump on the train, but Nora!

Nora was on his way up from Cardiff and he was picking up flat cap clad men (this is but a small collection of them) throughout Last of the Summer Wine country en route to their destination weekend in Manchester. They rattled off a list of places they'd been already to collect people.

I doubt they'll be as fast at recounting the list come Sunday night when their stag weekend comes to a close!

If you're in Manchester this weekend and spot them - please point them in my direction. I should have asked for their email address to send them their pic but was overcome with the euphoria of my bravery in getting out of my seat and walking up the aisle to chat to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.