Proud day

It was so hard to choose a blip today. Anzac Day. We were up at 5am and getting ready for the dawn service. I was so proud as Jake led the parade of 5000 people through the streets of Upper Hutt as flag bearer. we then headed into the city to watch Devon sing on Parliament steps with her choir as part of the national televised service. It was so exciting. She then was presented to the Prime minister and the chief of defence force and the administrator of government and a whole raft of other dignitaries

When it came to choosing a blip I just had to choose the best photo. Devon was far away and I didn't quite get the photo i wanted of her and the prime minister together.

I think I have never been so proud of my children as I was today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.