Imagine the view....

By btc

Hamburg….

…a beautiful city. My first time here but I am loving it.

It has certainly been an entertaining day, one which was cold and grey to start but turned out lovely and clear in the evening.

I am staying in the Kempinski hotel right against Lake Alster, I thought that I would spoil myself because I've earned it, the views from my room are stunning, which is good because it helped me deal with the shock when checking in, that breakfast as 34 euros a day!!! I am trying to think what I would get for breakfast for that amount of money to make it worthwhile.

Talk about what you can get for 30 euros, I got told off for trying to take pictures around the Reeperbahn this evening, apparently Hamburg prostitutes are very shy, they don't mind soliciting drunk men for sex just as long as their isn't a photographic record of it, the worst of it is that i wasn't even trying to get a shot of the girls but a guy dressed up up looking like Kenny Everett at Cupid Stunt….

great name...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.