Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Drink ma'am?

Did my talk and got to the end of the conference and felt I'd earned a bit of sightseeing so had a couple of hours off. Walked the length of South Beach, partly on the beach itself with a paddle thrown in and partly on the pavement under some shade (welcome) but weaving through loads of bars and restaurants and staff badgering us all to have a drink of dinner (not very appealing). But the buildings-all beautiful Art Deco ones painted in lovely colours -were gorgeous as billed. Too many lovely photos to choose from but I liked this little guy at the Penguin Hotel offering cool beer.
I had dinner in the wonderful Joe's stone crab restaurant. I didn't try the 'colossal' claws (special catch that day) or the King crabs (from 'Worlds deadliest catch' fame) but loved what I had. Then another long walk home through the lovely buildings and an early night...whacked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.