Ely Country Park

Footsteps in blossom,
Surrounded by the tall trees;
Perfect afternoon.



Stella and I almost* had the park to ourselves today, I think the proper Ely people were all at the other park for the Eel parade thing.

*stumbled across a couple that looked like they having a secret tryst by the lake...we swiftly moved on!

Guess who forgot to take her migraine prevention medication last night? But, despite a headache from hell and dizzies till 11, once they'd passed I managed a good while walking with Stella and then around Sainsburys; go me! She was already in good spirits as not only did the postman bring her a parcel of treats to review for Woof Wednesday on the blog, but he'd brought her a biscuit expecting us to be in. Spoilt girl :)

Absolutely worn out now of course but I feel for once as if I've had a Saturday if you know what I mean?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.