DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Star of the Show'

We went to Eastbourne's Magnificent Motor Exhibition on the Western Lawns this afternoon. A great collection of about 500 vintage and classic cars, motorbikes, buses and more. As I was looking at some lovely old Morris Minors I looked down and saw this pretty little girl smiling and posing with her little car. I asked if I could take her photo and she readily posed for two photos. I asked her how long she had had the car, she said since I was three, but I'm seven now and have outgrown it. I wished I'd asked more. questions.ie. what make of car is it? We have zoomed in and can make out the word Irving or Irvine-Powered. Can anyone on Blip help out here. I could always go back tomorrow and see if she is there.
There was a Rolls Royce Phantom, Buggatti, Jaguar ...well you name it...but this little car for me was the 'Star of the Show'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.