Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Sweets for my Sweet

Or, in other words, Bb's dessert tonight! We spent most of the day in the flat: I was getting ready for week 2 and he was collating some Egyptian blips for a project he has in mind. We crossed the square later on (the first time over the door all weekend for me) to partake of the buffet the hotel there has on offer every night and this was Bb's plate. I wasn't guilt-free and had a dish of the Egyptian speciality Om Ali, which is kind of like bread and butter pudding. I've felt a bit better today and with a tad more energy. Definitely not back to normal though and so need to have a quiet week outside of work - not that I have an active social circle here anyway! Work will be busy, with tomorrow being the first day that lesson plans are due for lessons taught and then from Tuesday language analysis sheets are necessary too. It's warming up in more ways than one and the temperature's forecast for 40 tomorrow. Everyone keeps saying, 'too hot too soon!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.