Antiqued Rose

A very kind person - well known to Blipland - presented my dear wife with an exquisite arrangement of flowers for her birthday. They looked so beautiful I thought I should shoot a few blooms. Of course given the number of beautiful flowers that appear on Blip I thought I should try to do something a bit different and so I fooled around with this perfectly gorgeous rose to give it a kind of "antique" look.

Don't forget that tomorrow is "MONOMONDAY:Selfie" to be hosted by Paladian. I must say that the thing I am most looking forward to is the huge amount of inventive skulduggery which is about to take place wherein people take pictures of themselves .... without actually ... er ... SHOWING themselves. Heh Heh! Should prove most entertaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.