Ted and Pippa

A sunny Sunday here and a day pottering at home then a lovely roast cooked by Mum. She was looking after my brothers family dog Pippa so we had a good walk round THE field.

Just before serving up dinner we noticed an unfamiliar dog in Mums next door neighbours garden, a lovely golden cocker spaniel, and he was very interested in the Guinea Pigs!! I trotted off to investigate to find he was a Hearing Dog....bit odd I thought, he had no name on his tag just a number and a telephone number, called the number no answer. Then Mum remembered that she had seen a similar coloured dog next door but one....which is where he turned out to have escaped come from! Apparently they are a Bed and Breakfast for the dog, who is called Bond, while he completes his training. (I am not sure what he had rolled in but my lord did he stink!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.