Brodsworth hall and gardens.

Firstly. Thanks for the well wishes. After a full 7 hours sleep last night I felt a lot better. :)

Today we headed up north to another English heratage site. Loving EH!!!!

Brodsworth hall. It is being conserved rather than restored. The atmosphere inside was epic. I really felt like the family were about to walk in. Awesome.

They had a WW1 event on. Many members of the staff were recruited so they reenacted their sign up and the effect it had on the house hold.
I don't mind telling you it had my in tears a couple of times.
I took hundreds of photos (again) but they are on my face book. (I really need to sort links out)

It's been a great bank holiday weekend. But now it's time to bath the uniforms and iron the kids................... Wait....... Oh you know what I meen. :)

Take care blippers.

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.