People on a Bridge

By zerohour

LA Courtyard Continues

Here is Patrick, spreading gravel in the lined bottom of the future rain garden at the landscape architecture department. The project progresses smoothly; weather is cooperating.

Other fun things today include an awesome piano lesson for LM, complete with jazz improv duet, and learning how to play the Top Gun Anthem... My students did well presenting their literature reviews/fictitious study proposals. It was a writing class, so I didn't really emphasized presentation skills, but today's session went smoothly.

Speaking of Top Gun, one of the sparky students in my class is named Maverick.... Cool guy. His presentation was on different aspects of the visual search (from the cognitive science standpoint). I gave him a copy of "The Craft of Research"; I know he will put it to good use. :-)

Top Gun Anthem

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.