Dotspan

By Dotspan

"REMEMBERING"

The town of Huntington erected this Memorial commemorating the attacks of 2001 -and especially the honoring the men and woman from Huntington that were killed in the 911 tragedy. It was a day we will never forget.

I was walking around the park and saw this young woman sitting in front of the waterfall - so pensive and so sad. I circled the lake and came back about 1/2 hr later. She was still there. Her presence evoked so many emotions of that day for me -- I did not suffer any personal loss however this young girl obviously did and will grieve forever . . . My heart went out to her. I took a few shots - this one says it all . . .

I hope she can find some solace in our waterfall tribute . . .

At first you might not notice her among the shadows. Look again and you'll see her lovely red hair and jean jacket right in front of the waterfall . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.