Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

A Restful Moment

After a rainy, blustery weekend, today was beautiful again, if a bit humid.

Tired from the day's activities, I sat at our picnic table, then rolled onto the table part and laid on my back, looking at the sky.

Although I knew my cellphone camera couldn't come close to capturing what I was really seeing, I got it out anyway so I could share this restful moment with the world.

This is looking straight up at a tree early in the evening so the sunlight was coming from a low angle.

A few grateful moments on my back looking at the sky and hearing crows in the distance rejuvenated me nicely.
I could happily enjoy the company of my wife over a delightfully light and flavorful dinner lovingly prepared by her out of real food items. No pasteurized processed cheese food for us.

If it's cheese food, let the cheese eat it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.