A splash of colour

Our rising 2 year old heifers arrived home from grazing in Canterbury today. We haven't seen them for 12 months, as they left this time last year as our rising 1 year olds.

I happened to be home from school for lunch with Farmerboy today, when the truck arrived an hour earlier than they said it would. Farmerboy abandoned his lunch and went to help unload them, while I finished my lunch, then wonder back to work.

You might find it strange, but the excitement of seeing these cattle return home all grown up, got the better of me. So I rushed out the door, in my gumboots and good work clothes and went up to the shed to watch the cows getting of the truck. I had to be very careful not to get mud on my clothes, or let the dog get to close to me.

I took my camera and started taking photo's of the cows leaving the truck, thinking that they could be my blip, when Farmerboy pointed out a pretty quarter rainbow. So I had a change of thinking and decided to blip this instead of cows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.