f/Stop f/Start again

By annewokingham

Pre War Film

This morning I completed a job for Bracknell Film Society, who asked me to make a short film using images of the local area 1910-1914.

They had purchased images from local libraries and I interspersed them with Local Newspaper Headlines of the day. I arranged them into "chapters" of social gatherings, markets, transport, election, local businesses, and the Suffragettes..... who were reported to have set fire a local church! All set to music written in 1910 by Fritz Krisler, with Inter titling, like they used to use in the old silent films.

It is to be show on the big screen at Southhill Park in Bracknell on July 8th, and I am to get a write up in the programme for the evening. Fun way to make a living!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.